Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Teachers' Superannuation Commission

The Teachers' Superannuation Commission is responsible for the administration of the pension plan and determining how the Teachers' Superannuation Act is to be applied to teachers. The Commission must provide an annual report to the Minister of Education and Lifelong Learning.  The Commission is comprised of the following members and Ex Officios:


     Ms. Bethany MacLeod - Deputy Minister; Education and Lifelong Learning

Employee Representatives

     Mary Hart - Teacher, M. E. Callaghan Intermediate
Shaun MacCormac - PEI Teachers' Federation
     Patrick MacFadyen - PEI Teachers' Federation
Employer Representatives
     Blair Barbour - Manager of Justice Policy; Justice and Public Safety
     Chris DesRoche - Director of Finance and Administration; Education and Lifelong Learning
     Gordon MacFadyen - Comptroller; Finance

Retiree Representative

     Michel Plamondon - Retired Teachers' Association

Ex Officio

     Terry Hogan - Manager; Pensions & Benefits, Finance
     Sarah Sissons - Principal; Morneau Shepell Ltd.

back to top